BJP finalises 72 candidates for Karnataka polls

New Delhi, April 9  The BJP on Sunday released the first list of 72 candidates to contest in the May 12 elections in Karnataka to select the state’s 224-member assembly.

“The central election committee of the party has decided the first 72 names for the ensuing Karnataka legislative…

Read More

After crushing CPI-M in Tripura, BJP eyes the state's Lok Sabha seats

Agartala, April 8 : The Bharatiya Janata Party, after its earth-shattering victory over the Left Front in the recent assembly polls in Tripura, has renewed attempts to wrest the state’s two Lok Sabha seats from the CPI-M in the 2019 general elections.
BJP General Secretary (organisation) in-charge…

Read More

BSP lashes out at Shah for likening opposition to 'animals'

Lucknow  April. 07 (ANI): The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) on Saturday lashed out at Bharatiya Janata Party president Amit Shah for likening opposition parties trying to join hands against the BJP to ‘snakes’, ‘mongoose’, ‘dogs’ and ‘cats’.

In a letter to the party president, BSP chief Mayawati Devi said the…

Read More

Congress' Adhir Ranjan miffed with Singhvi for backing Mamata Govt.

West Bengal April 7 (ANI): West Bengal Congress unit president and MP Adhir Ranjan Chowdhary threatens to complain to Congress president Rahul Gandhi against party leader and advocate Abhishek Singhvi for going against the party’s interest in the state.

Singhvi appeared in Supreme Court on Friday for the Mamata…

Read More

Parliament washout: BJP to go on hunger strike on April 12

New Delhi  Apr 6 (ANI): Holding the Congress party responsible for the Parliament washout in the second phase of the Budget Session, the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has decided to go on a hunger strike on April 12.

Addressing the media on Friday, Parliamentary Affairs Minister Ananth Kumar said that…

Read More